Course fees

Course fees

Fees are set by the Australian College of Theology:

  • Diploma: $1600 per subject
  • Advanced Diploma: $2080 per subject (Adv. Dip include 4 subjects at $2080 and 12 Dip subjects at $1600)
  • Certificate: $400 per subject
  • ASTC: $850 per subject


Students who are Australian Citizens and who are intending to complete the whole Diploma program (either full time or part time) can pay ACT tuition fees through a FEE-HELP loan from the Australian Federal Government. FEE-HELP is a Government loan that pays for the course fees, and is repaid at a slow rate through the taxation system when the student earns above a certain amount. It works the the same as the public university HECS system. Students may apply for a FEE-HELP loan of any amount up to the full tuition fees for their course (the total amount owed to the government will include a 25% administration fee).

Austudy, Abstudy and Youth Allowance

A 75% minimum load – or 3 units per semester – is required to access Centrelink benefits.

Students enrolling in 3 or more units of the diploma in theology are able to apply to Centrelink for Austudy, Abstudy and Youth Allowance. Youthworks College and the Christ College (through the Australian College of Theology) are registered with Centrelink as providers of higher education (YWC Institution code (for YWC units) is 2P488; Christ College Institution code (for Christ College units) is 2P004). Students who qualify are able to apply for Austudy, Abstudy or Youth Allowance.

For more information about entitlements and eligibility please visit